Harrisonburg Tennis Patrons






JUNE 19th - 23rd

Eastover and Purcell Tennis Courts

909 Reservoir St. 

Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801


Location- Eastover Tennis Courts in Harrisonburg, VA

Schedule - First round matches will begin at 6:00pm Sunday, June 19th.  The lights will be on until 11:00pm each evening.  Players must arrive 15 minutes prior to their match.  All matches are estimated time and players will enter the courts when available.  Open divisions will play best out of three sets.  Divisions 40 and over and under 18 will play 2 sets with a 10-point tiebreak in the third set to determine the match.  There will be a B-Flight for players who lose their first match.  B-Flight will play a 10-game pro set. 

Matches will be listed on our website at Updates and scores will also be listed here. 

Please contact Linda Landes at or 540 246-6077 for questions concerning the tournament.

*The Draw will be posted at Eastover Tennis Courts*

Sunday June 19, 2022

All matches to be held at Eastover Tennis Courts

Men's Open Singles


Aaron Horst def. Pranav Menon 6-0, 6-1

Daniel Borden def. Owen Tompkins 6-3, 6-0

Chris Stambaugh and Chase Pullin receive Byes

Women's Open Singles


Logan Braun def. Roneka Samalenge 6-1, 6-1

Rachel Lanctot def. Hannah Witmer 6-1, 6-2

Holly Stambaugh and Sarah Donaire receive Byes

Men's 40 and Over Singles


1st Match of Round Robin

Pradeep Menon def. Jack Rimer 3-6, 6-0, 6-4


Monday June 20, 2022

Men's Open Singles


Chris Stambaugh def. Aaron Horst  6-0, 6-2

Chase Pullin def. Daniel Borden 6-0, 6-2

Women's Open Singles


Holly Stambaugh def. Logan Braun  6-1, 6-0

  Rachel Lanctot def. Sarah Donaire  7-6 (3), 6-4

Men's 40 and Over Singles


2nd match of Round Robin

 Steve Garren def. Jack Rimer 5-7, 6-1, 6-2

Men's Open Singles B-Flight match


 Owen Tompkins def. Pranav Menon 6-3, 6-1

 Women's Open Singles B-flight match


 Hannah Wittmer def. Roneka Samalenge 6-0, 6-0



June 21, 2022 FInals


Men's Open Singles 


 Chase Pullin def. Chris Stambaugh 2-6, 6-4, 6-2

*Chase Pullin Champion

*Chris Stambaugh Finalist

Women's Open Singles


Holly Stambaugh def. Rachel Lanctot 6-2, 6-4

*Holly Stambaugh Champion

*Rachel Lanctot Finalist

Men's 40 and Over Singles Final match


Steve Garren def. Pradeep Menon 6-3, 4-6, 6-2

*Steve Garren Champion

*Pradeep Menon Finalist

Women's Open Singles B-Flight Final


 Sarah Donaire def. Hannah Wittmer 6-4, 6-2

*Sportsmanship Award

Jack Rimer

Thank you all for playing in the 2022 HTP Singles Tennis Tournament! Have a great summer!

Linda Landes Tournament Director

Pam Holmes Board Member/Treasurer

Pradeep Menon Board Member/Secretary

John Mauzy Board Member/Vice-President

Jack Rimer Board Member